Announcements 2022

Shareholders are advised that, with effect from today, Thursday 3 February 2022, Mr Mcebisi Jonas has been appointed as a member of the audit and risk committee. With this appointment, the audit and risk committee comprises Ms Hester Hickey (chairperson), Dr Yoza Jekwa and Mr Mcebisi Jonas, all of whom are independent non-executive directors of the company.

As an interim measure Mr Paul Dunne, the chief executive officer of the company, has been appointed as a member of the social, ethics, human resources and transformation committee (“SEHR&T committee”) pending the appointment of a suitable non‑executive director. The SEHR&T committee now comprises non-executive director Ms Emily Kgosi (chairperson), independent non-executive director Dr Yoza Jekwa and Mr Paul Dunne.

3 February 2022